Metallica's 'Hardwired for Self Destruction' album lyrics along with 'Hardwired' the song!



Song lyrics to Metallica's 'Black' album

Song lyrics to Metallica's 'Black' album

The so called 'Black' album served as Metallica's commercial cross over into popular main stream culture. They had been building a strong head of steam after their previous four albums but the release of Enter Sandman and the album lifted Metallica into the public's conscious. This is reflected by the album selling 16 million units in America alone, where it was number one for 4 weeks.

Song lyrics to Metallica's 'Black' album
A massive album with many hit singles. Lyrically it dealt with fear, death by cancer, nightmares and injustice.

It was produced by Bob Rock who the band clashed with at times. The results of the album meant what ever troubles they had were ignored as he was brought back for the Load and Reload albums.

Black album lyrics:

1. Enter Sandman
2. Sad But True
3. Holier Than Thou
4. The Unforgiven
5. Wherever I May Roam
6. Don't Tread On Me
7. Through The Never
8. Nothing Else Matters
9. Of Wolf And Man
10. The God That Failed
11. My Friend Of Misery
12. The Struggle Within